Public Holidays

Public Holidays Office status
London Nassau New York Hong Kong Piraeus
Monday 1st January
New Year’s Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Friday 5th January
GR – Pre-Epiphany day
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Wednesday 10th January
BAH – Majority Rule Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Monday 15th January
US – Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Friday 16th February
Luna New Year’s Day
OPEN OPEN CLOSED CLOSED OPEN
Monday 19th February
US – Washington Birthday
HK – The fourth day of Lunar New Year
GR – Lent Monday
OPEN OPEN CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Friday 30th March
Good Friday
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN
 Monday 2nd April
Easter Monday
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN
Thursday 5th April
HK – Ching Ming Festival
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Friday 6th April
GR – Good Friday
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Friday 9th April
GR – Easter Monday
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Tuesday 1st May
HK – Labour Day
GR – Labour Day
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED CLOSED
Monday 7th May
UK– Early Bank Holiday
CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN
Monday 21st May
BAH – Whit Monday
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Tuesday 22nd May
HK – The Birthday of Buddha
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Monday 28th May
US – Memorial Day
UK– Spring Bank Holiday
GR – Holy Spirit
CLOSED OPEN CLOSED OPEN CLOSED
Friday 1st June
BAH – Labour Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Monday 18th June
HK – Tuen Ng Festival
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Monday 2nd July
HK – day after Hong Kong Special Administrative
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Wednesday 4th July
US – Independence Day
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Tuesday 10th July
BAH – Independence Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Monday 6th August
BAH – Emancipation Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Wednesday 15th August
GR – Dormition of Virgin Mary
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Monday 27th August
UK – Summer bank holiday
CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN
Monday 3rd September
US – Labour Day
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Tuesday 25th September
HK – The day following Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Monday 1st October
HK – National Day
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Monday 8th October
US – Columbus Day
BAH/UK – National Heroes Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Wednesday 17th October
HK – Chung Yeung Festival
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Monday 12th November
US – Veterans Day
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Thursday 22nd November
US – Thanksgiving Day
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Friday 23rd November
US – Day after Thanksgiving
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Thursday 6th December
GR – Saint Nicolas Day
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Wednesday 12th December
GR – Saint Spyridon Day
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Tuesday 25th December
Christmas Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Wednesday 26th December
Boxing Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED