Public Holidays

Public Holidays Office status
London Nassau New York Hong Kong Piraeus
Monday 2nd January
New Year’s Day (observed)
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Thursday 5th January
GR – Pre-Epiphany day
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Friday 6th January
GR – Epiphany
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Tuesday 10th January
BAH – Majority Rule Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN
Monday 16th January
US – Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Monday 30th January
HK – Thursday Day Lunar New Years Day
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Tuesday 31st January
HK – Fourth Day of Lunar New Year
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Monday 20th February
US – Washington’s Birthday
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Monday 27th February
GR – Lent Monday
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Tuesday 4th April
HK – Ching Ming Festival
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Friday 14th April
Good Friday
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Monday 17th April
Easter Monday
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Monday 1st May
HK – Labour Day
UK – UK – Early May Bank Holiday
GR – Labour Day
CLOSED OPEN OPEN CLOSED CLOSED
Wednesday 3rd May
HK – Birthday of the Buddah
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Monday 29th May
UK – Spring Bank Holiday
US – Memorial Day
CLOSED OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Tuesday 30th May
HK – Tuen Ng Festival
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Friday 2nd June
BAH – Labour Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN
Monday 5th June
BAH – Whit Monday
GR – Holy Spirit Monday
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Monday 4th July
US – Independence Day
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Monday 10th July
BAH – Independence Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN
Monday 7th August
BAH – Emancipation Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN
Tuesday 15th August
GR – Dormition of Virgin Mary
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Monday 28th August
UK – Summer Bank Holiday
CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN
Monday 4th September
US – Labor Day
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Monday 2nd October
HK – Day following National Day
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Thursday 5th October
HK – Day following Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Monday 9th October
US – Columbus Day
BAH/UK – National Heroes Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN
Friday 17th November
GR – Polytechnio Day
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Thursday 23th November
US – Thanksgiving Day
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Friday 24th November
US – Veterans’ Day
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Monday 25th December
Christmas Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Tuesday 26th December
Boxing Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED