Public Holidays

Public Holidays Office status
London Nassau New York Hong Kong Piraeus Tokyo
Tuesday 1st January
New Year’s Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN
Thursday 10th January
BAH – Majority Rule Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN
Monday 14th January
TOK – Coming of Age
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Monday 21st January
NY – Martine Luther King Jr. Birthday
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN
Tuesday 5th February
HK- Luna New Year’s Day
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Wednesday 6th February
HK- The Second Day of Lunar New Year
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Thursday 7th February
HK- The Third Day of Lunar New Year
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Monday 11th February
TOK – National Foundation Day
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Monday 18th February
NY – Washington Birthday
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN
Monday 11th March
GR – Lent Monday
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Thursday 21st March
TOK – Spring Equinox
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Monday 25th March
GR – Annunciation/Independence Day
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Friday 5th April
HK – Ching Ming Festival
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN CLOSED
Friday 19th April
Good Friday
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Monday 22nd April
Easter Monday
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Friday 26th April
GR – Good Friday
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Monday 29th April
GR – Easter Monday
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Tuesday 30th April
TOK – Accession of New Emperor
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Wednesday 1st May
HK – Labour Day
GR – Labour Day
TOK – Accession of New Emperor
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Thursday 2nd May
TOK – Accession of New Emperor
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Friday 3rd May
TOK – Day of Constitution
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Monday 6th May
UK– Early Bank Holiday
TOK – Children’s Day
CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Monday 13th May
HK – the day following the Birthday of Buddha
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Monday 27th May
US – Memorial Day
UK– Spring Bank Holiday
CLOSED OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN
Friday 7th June
HK – Tuen Ng Festival
BAH – Labour Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Monday 10th June
BAH – Whit Monday
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN
Monday 17th June
GR – Holy Spirit
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Monday 1st July
HK – Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Thursday 4th July
US – Independence Day
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Wednesday 10th July
BAH – Independence Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Monday 15th July
TOK – Marine Day
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Monday 5th August
BAH – Emancipation Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN
TMonday 12th August
TOK– Mountain Day
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Thursday 15th August
GR – Dormition of Virgin Mary
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Monday 26th August
UK – Summer bank holiday
CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN
Monday 2nd September
US – Labour Day
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN
Monday 16th September
TOK – Respect for Senior Citizens Day
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Monday 23rd September
TOK – Autumnal Equinox Day
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Tuesday 1st October
HK – National Day
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Monday 7th October
HK -Chung Yeung Festival
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN
Monday 14th October
TK – Sports Day
NY – Columbus Day
BAH – National Heroes Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Tuesday 22nd October
TOK – Enthronement Ceremony
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Monday 28th October
GR – Indpendence Day
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
Monday 4th November
TOK – Enthronement Ceremony
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Monday 11th November
US – Veterans Day
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN
Thursday 28th November
US – Thanksgiving Day
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN
Wednesday 25th December
Christmas Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN
Thursday 26th December
Boxing Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN
Monday 30th December
TOK – New Year
OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED